Music Junkie.

Music Junkie

All of you know, I am a music/Twilight/all-things-awesome! addict. Well I was in anatomy class today. I HATE that class. Don’t ever take that class if you want to be a graphic designer. It is extra, unnecessary work that probably won’t help me in my career. But that is beside the point. We get done taking notes on cartilage & blood. The class all of a sudden goes QUIET! I’m the type that need SOME type of music if I’m doing busy work. So I’m trying so hard to do my work, enduring the noiseless room. I even went as far as trying to make a rhythm with the strokes of my colored pencil. So once the quiet got unbearable, I put my writing utensil down & just stared into space. I was getting tense. I was like WTF is wrong. Then I looked in my purse & pulled out my iPod to find a song to sing in my head, but that didn’t work. So for about 10 minutes, I just flipped through Twilight (yes, I carry Twilight around in my purse) & tried to come up with a plan to listen to my iPod. None of my plans seemed to end up successfully in my head. Then BAM!, go to the bathroom & listen to it in there. So I get really excited, jump up & wrote out my pass on the way to my teachers desk. I get there. He tells me to just go. It was like he knew what was about to go down! So I get to the bathroom, pull out my iPod, damn-near dig my headphones in my ears, & turned on my first song I say. When the beat dropped, it was like it took all the edge off. I just stood against the bathroom wall, tilted my head back, & listened to 3 songs. I realized class was about to be over, so I reluctently pulled out the plugs & walked back to class. My teacher asked me what took so long. I kinda jumped, them told him i had girly problems. He just dismissed me, waving his hand. I went back to my seat and took a deep breath. More relieved in a way. Then the bell rung.

1187905019Swear that was me in that bathroom.

So I always called myself a music junkie. My friends call me a walking jukebox. But what the hell happened to me today. I think this is the most extreme case. It felt like how, I would think, withdrawal from a drug feels like. It was crazy. I’ve never felt that way before. When I walked back in class, I felt like I did something wrong. And in the BATHROOM! That was the ultimate junkie move man! My iPod was my pipe, the MP3 was the rock, & all together, it is my addiction! I went to the bathroom to get my “fix”. Makes me feel so funny! I need to be in MAA (music addicts anonymous). I’d introduce myself:

Hi. My name is Jasmine Williams & I am a music addict.

I can see it. I think our theme song would be Viva La White Girl by GCH. Like serious!

Shit is crazy bruh. So I thought I”d share this really stressing story with you guys. I really do not know what that whole experience was. I think I’ll do some research. LOL.

signature

7 Comments

Filed under music, Random Fun

7 responses to “Music Junkie.

  1. Johnny Kapahala

    woooowwww!!! jas that first story haha…funny….yea thats it………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..(im really bored) (11:33 PM) smh

  2. jupitermclovin

    LOL!
    coach taylor is a dick!
    & looks like a clown without the makeup!
    i dont like him!

Leave a Reply

